Wisconsin Public Radio Association Board of Directors 2018 Elections


Thank you for your membership with Wisconsin Public Radio! Five of your fellow members are running to represent you on the Wisconsin Public Radio Association Board of Directors. Members of the WPRA Board work with Wisconsin Public Radio leadership and staff in areas such as fundraising and advocacy. The Board also provides fiduciary oversight of member contributions. To cast your vote, please click on the link above. You will need your Member ID and your PIN numbers, which were included in your ballot. 
Candidate profiles are listed below. The WPRA is not responsible for the accuracy or content of the candidate profiles.

TIM COBURN resides in Eau Claire and is a retired auditor for the Department of Revenue. Mr. Coburn has served on the UW-Eau Claire Alumni Association and is the financial secretary for his church. He joined the WPRA Board in 2014.

LARRY GRAHAM resides in Stevens Point and retired from UW-Stevens Point as Chair of the Department of Paper Science and Engineering. Mr. Graham served as the Paper Science Foundation Director and has served as the Program Chair of the Aldo Leopold Audubon Society in central Wisconsin. He joined the WPRA Board in 2011.

PATRICIA HEIM resides in La Crosse and practices Divorce and Family Law with O’Flaherty Heim Birnbaum Kirchner & Curtis, Ltd., where she is a senior member and heads the firm’s family law practice group. Ms. Heim has served as the past president of the Riverland Council of Girl Scouts and is currently on the Gunderson Medical Foundation Board. This is Ms. Heim's first time running for election to the WPRA Board of Directors.

MARY PETERSON resides in Appleton and is a retired nurse. Ms. Peterson coordinates an annual fundraiser for ThedaCare Regional Medical Center-Appleton’s Scholarship Endowment program. She joined the WPRA Board in 2010.

SUSAN TIKALSKY resides in Spring Green and is the founder and president of an international science news and information hub. Ms. Tikalsky has served on numerous professional and non-profit boards and advisory committees. She joined the WPRA Board in 2014.